We are often asked if DHA ONE® is suitable for consumption by people who follow certain culturally centered dietary restrictions. This mostly applies to those who adhere to Jewish Law (kosher) and Islamic Law (halal). While DHA ONE is not certified under either of these religious systems, it is both kosher and halal compliant.

There are no pork or pork-derived ingredients in DHA ONE, and it contains no alcohol. The sourcing and handling of all animal-derived ingredients fits the requirements of both sets of religious practices. In particular, the gelatin material used in the softgel shell for DHA ONE is bovine sourced.

At Medecor Pharma, we are sensitive to the needs of those who follow the tenets of both Islamic and Jewish Law, and we are pleased to offer a product that is suitable for consumption by these people.